True Partners Insights

Pillar Icon

Show Me the Money: True Partners Virtual CPE Day 2020

By: John P. Bennecke John E. Boseman Sonali Fournier Justin Smith Kristina Stibrich Ron L. Tambasco Robert M. Tucci Ross J. Valenza Anli Chen Lauren Ansley Bryan Perrone Monty Tarbet |

When: Friday, August 14, 2020 (8:00am – 2:00pm Pacific | 10:00am – 4:00pm Central | 11:00am – 5:00pm Eastern)
Where: Your computer
Cost: FREE!

Many companies are looking for ways to increase cash and reduce costs due to the COVID-19 pandemic and its effects on the U.S. and global economies. True Partners Consulting, a trusted tax and business advisory firm, has put together six virtual training sessions to help you identify ways to recover cash and eliminate internal costs. Each session provides one CPE credit. We encourage you to attend each session and earn six CPE credits! There will be a 5 minute break between each session.

Click on the title of the session you wish to register for below.

Agenda:

Federal Tax and Research & Development Credit Opportunities
Presenters: John Bennecke and John Boseman
8:00am – 8:55am Pacific | 10:00am – 10:55am Central | 11:00am – 11:55am Eastern

Introduction to Cost Segregation and the Impacts of Tax Reform
Presenter: Lester Cook, CCSP
9:00am – 9:55am Pacific | 11:00am – 11:55am Central | 12:00pm – 12:55pm Eastern

International Tax & Transfer Pricing Considerations in the Current Economic Environment
Presenters: Sonali Fournier, Lauren Ansley and Justin Smith
10:00am – 10:55am Pacific | 12:00pm – 12:55pm Central | 1:00pm – 1:55pm Eastern

Unclaimed Property and Asset Recovery/Flexible Staffing – Practice Overview & Workplace Trends Impacting Tax Professionals
Presenters: Robert Tucci, Matthew Chenowth and Ross Valenza
11:00am – 11:55am Pacific | 1:00pm – 1:55pm Central | 2:00pm – 2:55pm Eastern

State and Local Tax (SALT) and Sales & Use Tax Opportunities
Presenters: Ron Tambasco, Kristina Stibrich, Bryan Perrone and Monty Tarbet
12:00pm – 12:55pm Pacific | 2:00pm – 2:55pm Central | 3:00pm – 3:55pm Eastern

How Technology is Changing Tax: Technology Trends Sweeping U.S. Tax Departments
Presenters: Anli Chen and John Bennecke
1:00pm – 1:55pm Pacific | 3:00pm – 3:55pm Central | 4:00pm – 4:55pm Eastern